© 1996

Local Times Around the World

South America
South America covers the timezones GMT-0300 to GMT-0500. Daylight Savings Time is observed by Brazil and Chile during summer (October - March).

Brazil is split into three time zones, Andes UTC-0500/-0400, Western UTC-0400/-0300 and Eastern UTC-0300/-0200. Brazilian Andes Time is not the same as Bolivian Andes Time (UTC-0400) except during the Summer months, when Brazil uses ADT and Bolivia uses AST.

BackTo Page Top